>A challenge to my sponsors!

>This is the blog I wrote on my personal page for the American Diabete’s Association Tour de Cure.  I am going to be rather busy the next few weeks training for this event.  I really want to ride the 100 miles, I hope my sponsors can rise to the occaission.  At the end of this post is a link to my personal page where donations can be made.

I need a minimum of $150.00 in donations in order to ride in this event. Since my goal is $2,000.00 I thought I’d make it a little more interesting. If I collect pledges of $150.00 I will ride the shortest course, that is 10 miles. But there are four other courses available. So, here’s the deal: if I collect more than $500.00 in sponsorships I will ride the 50K course, more than $1,000.00 will get you the 50 mile course, more than $1,500.00 the 100K course and for more than $2,000.00 in total sponsorships I will ride the 100 mile course. Now I believe in all of you as sponsors so I am doing two things: first – I am pledging a minimum personal donation of $100.00 (look for it here on Wednesday the 21st) and second – I am starting to train for the 100 mile course. I will keep you up to date on my progress.

http://main.diabetes.org/site/TR/TourdeCure/TDC554048030?px=5587514&pg=personal&fr_id=6898

About Go Send or Disobey

John Piper said it succiently... "Go, send, or disobey." This is my journey along path to be a missionary of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

