>Eternality

>I have a stack of notes on my desk that discuss God’s eternality.  I was putting together a blog for this evening but left the notes on my desk when I left the office tonight.  I had a number of things to do this evening, I paid my first month’s rent for my new apartment (I am moving this coming weekend) and then I needed to come home, do laundry and pack.  I need to pack not only for my move but also for my mission trip next week.

God had other plans for me.  He is good with that.

I took the rent check to my new landlord and we ended up talking for a while.  I’m renting the master suite in her house and I’m thinking I am really going to like her.  She is a Christian and she is also a painter.  For those of you who don’t know me, I am a watercolor artist.  Anyways, I think God chose a wonderful new home for me.  I believe I will find peace at this new place.

When I got home I started doing laundry and packing.  In the middle of all that my son (who I currently live with) and his girlfriend came home.  We ended up talking about many things, talking about my new living situation and clearing the air about some misunderstandings.  It was a good talk, I’m feeling like I will be leaving on much better terms with my son than I previously thought. 

The point of this?  Once I am finished with God is Eternal I want to talk about God is Faithful.  He sure demonstrated that to me this evening. 

About Go Send or Disobey

John Piper said it succiently... "Go, send, or disobey." This is my journey along path to be a missionary of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

