Women’s Retreat

Last weekend was my church’s annual Women’s Retreat.  I was anticipating this weekend for a long time.  My friend, Deborah, her sister Kathleen and daughter Jewells were all going to accompany me this year.  I took Friday off work so we could take our time as we drove up to Tahoe, stopping for breakfast and lunch as the whims hit us.  I learned some new stuff about myself on that trip.  Some of it I am still processing.  Some of it I like.  Some of it I dislike, immensely.  I’m still working on it…

More later, maybe even today…

About Go Send or Disobey

John Piper said it succiently... "Go, send, or disobey." This is my journey along path to be a missionary of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Faith, Gratitude, Love, missions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

