Remodeling

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here. It’s been a rather tough few months.  My girl kitten turned out to be a boy kitten, fun times.  My car was stolen, really tough times.  It was recovered 9 days later, a mixed blessing.   It took more than 30 days to get it repaired and returned to me, interesting times.  I traveled to Las Vegas with my youngest daughter to attend a bridal fair with her, really fun times.  We had major family squabbles over my son’s wedding and there was some fallout from that, really tough times.  My youngest daughter changed her wedding date and uninvited most of the family, tough times.  I made my oldest daughter’s wedding gown, interesting times as she was in Portland, OR and I was in Sacramento, CA as I did it.  My uncle died the day after Christmas, tough times.  My step dad spent most of December, January and February in and out the hospital, really tough times.  My small group and I did an Andy Stanley Bible study and committed ourselves to being disciples of Jesus rather than just mere Christians, a real challenge but totally worth it.

My step dad died on February 10, 2014.  Devastating times.

About Go Send or Disobey

John Piper said it succiently... "Go, send, or disobey." This is my journey along path to be a missionary of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Faith, Gratitude, Hope, Love, mystery, pain, Praise, prayer, suffering, tragedy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

